Recent Endeavors

English: Forums and Minerals, the new Internet...

English: Forums and Minerals, the new Internet tools Español: Foros de Minerales, las nuevas herramientas de Internet (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sorry it has been so long since I’ve posted here, but I became disillusioned with the lack of traffic and comments I was getting here, so I decided to explore other possibilities. One thing that became very apparent to me was that my present financial situation was NOT going to carry me very far into my “golden years”… between the crash of ’08 and ever-increasing costs of everything, there was no way I could afford to leave things as they were.

So, I started exploring my options… I looked into getting a “job” (I’m 63 and the market is terrible, plus I like to travel a lot, so that didn’t seem too practical… nor, exciting), buying a franchise (in case you haven’t looked into this, it is a total nightmare), staring a business (this sounded the best, but had many pitfalls, not the least was the expense and time needed, plus it meant I would be tied down to one place), and, finally, into Internet Marketing and/or some kind of presence on the web.

The last idea seems to be the most consistent with all of my priorities:

  1. It would cost practically nothing to start and maintain
  2. it was portable, meaning I could manage it from almost anywhere
  3. it didn’t require much physical work, although it has taken a lot of time to learn,
    understand and implement

In the few weeks that I’ve been involved with this “experiment”, I’ve learned a tremendous amount about this market, and most of it has been quite startling. There is a over-abundance of scams, misinformation and out-right crap floating around out there, and it has been a tremendous challenge to separate the wheat from the chaff. I’m not done yet,

Internets = srs.biz. Parody motivator.

Internets = srs.biz. Parody motivator. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

and I don’t have a definite plan, but I’m starting to formulate a rough outline of what to do and how to do it. Stay tuned as I move forward into this next phase of my life… I will continue to post here with the full story as it unfolds.

In the meantime, you can check out my home page by clicking here. As of right now, there isn’t much there, but that will change as things progress

Okay, so maybe I should explain something about something I’m toying with. It’s called an affiliate program. There are basically two ways to make money in Internet Marketing: one, is to provide a product or service, and the other is to help someone else promote and sell their products or services (affiliate program). Eventually, I want to be a provider, but right now I’m learning to bean affiliate. Doing this, I’ve learned about acquiring domain names, hosting, creating web pages, branding, increasing traffic through social media and the use of keywords (and searches), building “lists” and, in general, how the affiliate program works. I have a product that I’m promoting, and, although it isn’t something I’m too terribly excited about, it is pretty interesting and the author is acceptably honest and truthful. I invite you to check

Web 2.0 Digitage 2012

Web 2.0 Digitage 2012 (Photo credit: ocean.flynn)

out my opt-in page, where you will be presented with a place to insert your name (use anything here) and your email address. You will be sent a verification and then a confirmation email, which will allow you view and download a PDF document written by the author. It will include and offer to buy or subscribe to his services, but, if you do not respond to that invitation, nothing will happen. You will get some follow up emails which give you the option of opting out (unsubscribing) at any time. I would really appreciate if you tried it and let me know what your experience is… this will help me tremendously to further refine my future plan of action.

Click here to check out my no-obligation opt-in page.

 

UPDATE: I’ve “lined out” this part because I’m no longer interested in working as an affiliate… I’ve now decided to promote myself as a Quantum Life Coach… you can find my latest posts in the sidebar to the right….

Thanks in advance for your every consideration!!

Frank Colella

One thought on “Recent Endeavors

Click here to leave a comment

