Newsletter 2 My Newest Process to Change Beliefs

What I’ve Been Up To

I want to apologize for the delay in publishing this installment of my newsletter, but there have been so many personal and professional matters that needed my attention and time just slipped away from me. Actually, and more accurately, my views and understanding of today’s subject matter has evolved so rapidly that it took time to solidify my thoughts into a definitive piece. This needs further explanation….

Distant Desire

My whole life has been spent trying to understand the “human condition”: Why are we here? Why are we the way we are and how can that be changed? What is the meaning of true happiness and how do we reach it? In an ongoing attempt to bring more clarity to these questions, I’m constantly searching for new sources of insight and better tools to implement the desired changes. As a professional Life Coach, I feel that I owe it to my clients to be able to assist them in discovering and manifesting their deepest desires, in the most effective and efficient manner possible.

Quantum Physics and The Law of Attraction

To that end, I’ve recently come into contact with a process that I consider to be leading edge in creating real and permanent change, for myself and my clients. If you’re interested in exploring it more deeply, it is fully explained in a new book, “How Quantum Physicists Build New Beliefs”, written by the award-winning author, Greg Kuhn.

Parallel Universes

Parallel Universes (Photo credit: sea turtle)

. In fact, I’m now working with Greg to develop a new coaching paradigm based on this process and I’ve integrated it into my coaching practice.

Before I get into the process itself, I feel I need to explain why I would endorse yet another system when I’m already fully trained in using the Law of Attraction in my coaching practice. One of the problems almost everyone has when working with the LOA is the emotional roller-coaster ride they experience when trying to maintain the higher, positive “vibration” needed to manifest their desires. If you are starting at the bottom end of the emotional scale, in regards to that particular goal, it is almost impossible to make (and hold) the “quantum leap” to an emotional level needed to have that desire come to fruition. It’s just too unbelievable to you, and in fact, it is very threatening to that part of your brain that is your most essential ally in reaching your deepest desires.

A Gentler, Kinder Way…

Human Brain Evolution

On the other hand, this simple process offers an easy, non-threatening way to retrain the subconscious brain so that it is in alignment with your conscious wishes and desires. It involves using an Emotional Chart that arranges the full gambit of human emotions, in an ascending hierarchy, ranging from Depression/Hopelessness, at the bottom, to Love/Ecstasy, at the top end. To apply the process, you are asked to pick one unfulfilled desire or goal, that you wish to manifest, and look over the chart to identify where you feel you are right now in relation to that desire or goal.

Once you’ve decided on a starting point, you would spend that day totally immersed in that emotion, and how it relates to what you want to have, be, or do. You make statements and create stories, in the present tense, that help you to “own” the emotion in an objective way. At the end of the day (or, however long it takes you) when you feel “complete” with that particular emotion, you look at the chart and find the emotion that is the next level up and repeat the process, using that emotion, the following day.

The Secret Behind The Secret

On the surface, this may seem too simplistic to be very effective in assisting you to create real and permanent change. I’ve applied it in my own life, and used it with several of my clients, and I can guarantee you that it is very powerful and effective in bringing about the “reprogramming” that you will need to manifest your every wish. The real beauty of it is that anyone can buy the book and use it to make the changes they desire. However, it can be difficult to stay consistently focused and on-course long enough to get the desired results… the subconscious brain can be very persistent in maintaining it’s familiar and comfortable state of mind. It will use every trick at its disposal to keep you stuck in your “comfort zone”, despite all your

Secret Passage

Secret Passage (Photo credit: j.a.holland)

sincere attempts to “move up” the scale.

I’m not trying to paint the subconscious brain as some evil, disruptive force, bent on sabotaging your every effort in your journey to fulfillment… it is actually doing what it thinks is best for you in an attempt to keep you safe from what is sees as a threat. It wants to help you, it wants to keep you safe, and it is trying to do that in the best way it can.

A Little Help Can Go A Long Ways

My point is that, despite the best intentions of many people who try to apply this process in their lives, some will need a little “hand-holding” to stay focused and persistent long enough to get the results they are seeking. My experience has been that a short-term coaching arrangement can be very effective in getting “over the hump”. If, after you’ve learned and tried to apply this process in your daily life, but feel stuck or frustrated, you may decide you could use a little assistance. Great! Contact me to set up a free, no obligation, introductory session to explore the possibility.

My next installment in this series will be about how to implement this process in the most effective way and I will share some tips and techniques that I’ve found useful. As always, thank you for spending your time reading this, and allowing me to be of service to you. My greatest wish is that you find lasting peace, happiness, and joy, as you discover the True Self of your Being…. NAMASTE!

4 thoughts on “Newsletter 2 My Newest Process to Change Beliefs

  1. Nice article Frank,One quick comment though,I noticed that either the Brain Pic is backwards or the text is , unless this was done on purpose to allow the other hemisphere of the Brain flip it around

    • hey, Mike… thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my article and leave a comment… always good to hear from a fellow NPGer!! As for the picture (and words), I didn’t do it that way on purpose, but it is kind of cool.. plus, it’s too much of a hassle to change it!
      Be Well, my brother, and Prosper!

  2. Hi Frank,
    Doesn’t the LOA work in a similar manner? You find your emotional set point and use one of their techniques that addresses where you are now & helps to move you closer in the direction of how you are wanting to feel.
    In the process you are sharing – are you finding where you are and allowing it to be as a way of non-resistance?
    The psyche is a very tricky little bugger as you stated and will find ways to keep us protected from what it sees as a threat.
    Peace to you,

    Dawn

    • Hi, Dawn…
      So nice to see you here, and I really appreciate your feedback. Yes, this process is very similar to many LOA techniques, but I feel it is more effective in getting lasting results, especially in areas that have been hard to manifest in. Mainly, this process honors the “negative” (lower vibration) emotions as an integral and important part of our internal feedback system and creates a better relationship with those emotions so we can discover the unconscious, limiting “story” that keeps us stuck in our stuff. Then, we create a better feeling, more empowering story, that incrementally moves us up the emotional (vibrational) scale so that wee can maintain that higher level long enough for us to manifest our deepest desires. I explain this more fully in some of my other blog posts and on my website…. keep coming back… we love the interaction 😉
      NAMASTE!
      Frank

Click here to leave a comment

