Newsletter 4 Coaching News and Updates

Just another Heart Attack…

As many of you probably already know, I recently had a “medical emergency” that prevented me from carrying out my coaching responsibilities. On Tuesday, Jan. 14th, I had a heart attack, but because of many “miraculous coincidences”, there was almost zero long-term damage, and I should enjoy a complete recovery. I apologize for any missed appointments or any other inconveniences this event may have caused any of you, and I’m fairly confident most of you will forgive me. And I want to thank all of you for your prayers and support… it made a big difference.. I am truly blessed! And please, if you missed a session because of this, login to the website and schedule another appointment ASAP… I will be back to work Monday morning (Jan 20th) and I’m looking forward to picking up right where we left off.

The Good Stuff

When I first started writing this update, my intention was to just clear the air about what had happened, but as I was thinking about what to say, I came to the realization that this was more than a news flash… it was a very personally impactful event, on many levels. I would like to share some of the insights that came to me during this adventure. I think anytime that any of us has a close call with death, there is some kind of spiritual experience that can’t be duplicated in any other way. It puts things into perspective and brings a perfect clarity to every area of our lives. The Buddhists have a saying: “make death your friend”, and if you can take a moment to contemplate the deeper meaning of that statement, I think you will understand the wisdom of it.

What can Death teach us?

This is not my first heart attack… I had one in 2002, and unlike this one, I actually did die for a short time… well, at least that’s what I was told, because as far as I was concerned, I just stopped existing for a short time. My heart had stopped for a “bit”, and clinically I was dead, but I didn’t get to the “going to the light” stage… I was here one second, then nothing, and then I was back. Although it was very short (and hardly noticeable), it was still a significant event… as I lay there in the hospital bed afterward, the thought came to me that that could have been the end.. no more me, no more chances to do more or better, no more time to do all that I had wished to do. The main question that came up was: “If that had been the end, was I OK with what I had done with my life, and the impact that I had had on those I came into contact with?”. How would you answer that question?

I think we all live with the false belief that we have plenty of time to “get it right”, to accomplish those things we want to do, to heal our relationships, to make some kind of meaningful contribution to the world… but, in truth, we never know when our number is up, or when someone we love is going to leave us. We squander our lives as if our actions are inconsequential and the feelings of others have little value to us. If you knew that today was your last opportunity to express yourself in this lifetime, how would you spend the day?

What I learned…

At that moment, twelve years ago, I made a pledge that I would be the best I could be, live my life to the fullest, bring as much joy and happiness to others as I could, and, most of all, keep ALL my relationships as clean as possible. To be honest, I haven’t been 100% successful in every area, but, at least from my perspective, I’ve done pretty damn good, and if I had “passed over” Tuesday, I would have had no regrets. However, in spite of my best intentions, I also realize that there are some things that I’ve let slide recently, and this “brush with death” has renewed my commitment in those areas. My hope is that some of you will take this to heart and it will form the impetus for you to take those first steps to “Growing a Greater You”… is there a better time to start than today??

And, now what?

As I re-read this “newsletter”, I feel it is totally inadequate to fully express what I’m trying to convey here… words just don’t seem to be able to capture the urgency and depth of this message, and of course, there’s my obvious limits, as a writer, to get the point across as well as I would have liked to. My hope is that, despite my shortcomings in trying to convey this message, that you are able to garner something useful to YOU!

If you’ve been following this newsletter, and the work Greg and I have done, you are probably already familiar with what we’re trying to accomplish with this adventure… if you want to know more, you can visit my website (Beyond Belief Coaching) or check out Greg’s website (Why Quantum Physicists...). And, we would love to hear any comments, thoughts or feedback right here on this blog…. what’s on your mind?

If you have any connection to what I’ve shared here, please do yourself (and those you love) a big favour and get started today… if you don’t think I’m the guy who can assist you to make those changes, then find someone who you feel will fill that role. Whatever you decide to do, I hold you in the vision of your perfect success and send you all Light, Love, Joy, Abundance and Peace… NAMASTE!!

Other Misc News and Updates:

  • Greg and I will continue to offer our weekly teleconferences every Thursday evening at 8 PM. We cover a different subject each week, and we’ll primarily be discussing Greg’s award-winning books (The “Why Quantum Physicists…” series) and how I’ve incorporated his processes into my coaching practice. It is totally free and open to anyone who’s interested, by dialing this grownumber: 1-443-453-0034, then entering this code when prompted: 226919. Please note: this is not meant to be a lecture or “sermon”… we strongly encourage you to participate fully in the conversation… we hope to see you there! OBTW, an archive of past airings can be found at Greg’s website here.

 

  • One of the things that has become very apparent recently is that I’m quickly approaching overload as my coaching practice keeps expanding. As I devote more of my time to actual coaching sessions, I’m finding it harder to find the time to take care of the day-to-day responsibilities of running an online business. I am looking for a volunteer to assist me with this, and in return, they will not only learn a tremendous amount of invaluable information about the coaching business, they will receive some of the best personal coaching that can be found anywhere, not to mention the satisfaction of contributing to many other’s lives. This will become a paid position as soon as the cash-flow allows for it, but initially I’m afraid I can only offer it as stated. If you feel drawn to this opportunity, please contact me via my website, but only if you are sure you have the time and commitment that will be needed to “get it done”.

 

  • We’ve recently decided to offer our coaching training exclusively to our clients… the only way to become certified as an ECAP coach is to successfully go through the process as a client. If you are interested, the best way to get started is to sign up for a free intro session and see if this is what you are looking for. If you are already a client, send me a formal request… our first group will be limited to what we feel we’ll be able to handle effectively and efficiently, so be sure to sign up early. If you don’t make it into this initial group, your name will be placed on a waiting list for future consideration.

I’ve updated the Emotional Chart Attunement Process (ECAP) outline and I’ve changed the format to PDF (due to some problems a few clients had downloading and printing the Word format)… you can find it by logging into my site and clicking on <FORMS>  and then scrolling down to <DOCUMENTS>. This outline is the basis for all the coaching sessions, and is automatically sent to anyone who signs up for a free introductory session. Please visit my site for more info… thank you!

One thought on “Newsletter 4 Coaching News and Updates

  1. UPDATE: since I wrote this article, there has been several new “gifts” I’ve become aware of and I’d like to share some of them here. First of all, they found no permanent damage to my heart, and I’m feeling the best I’ve felt in about 20 yrs… it’s shocking how this kind of “blockage” can slowly creep into our lives and become “normalized”. Secondly, they found some other problems (during testing) that, if I hadn’t addressed them now, would have become major issues later on. Thirdly, I AM addressing those issues by making a solid commitment to getting heart-healthy by eating better, exercising (I’m enrolled in cardio rehab class) and becoming more informed about what I can do to reverse my condition (naturally).

    There are many other insights and “AHAs” that came out of this, and I don’t have the time to list everything here, but I will say that I see this as one of the greatest blessings I have ever received from the Universe, and I’m filled with appreciation and gratitude… Thank you for this LIFE!

    Be Well, and Prosper… NAMASTE!!

    Frank C

Click here to leave a comment

